Reviews

9.3
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.1
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.7
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Elizabeth
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 14, 2018

    Will return with family.

    Friendly, accommodating staff; could contact them any time of day by phone if necessary. Updated rooms. Quiet. Little extras in the room, “real creamer” for coffee, big bath towels, etc.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 16, 2018
    Bugs on your door when entering cottage
    Everything the room the scenery close to stores and baits shop
    Gail
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 13, 2018

    Lakeport cottages review

    Mattress was a bit to hard. Lots of road noise. Lots of bugs around to the lights and in the room around.
    Large room with a lot of amentities. Great location. Would love to have had a room further away from the road noise but the area was like a small resort. Staff was so great the way they worked with us checking in after closing time. We will enjoy visiting again when it’s not a work trip. Thanks
    Carlene
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 3, 2018
    We are fire evacuees and are still here. Staff has been soooo helpful and accommodating in these stressful times!
    Kelsey
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 30, 2018
    The beach area was a bit dirty. I would’ve been nice to lounge near the water with sand knowing it was a clean area.
    Peaceful location with not too much traffic
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 26, 2018

    Nice place, good value

    Katherine
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    james
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 7, 2018
    Everything was fine
    Space and privacy
    Julie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 16, 2018
    The location was great, right on the lake. The cottage was newly renovated and really nice. Unfortunately it was raining the day we got there and the day we left so we did not get to walk the area. It was the middle of March and not many people around and could not find a restaurant open. We found a Kroger bought food and ate in the cabin because there was a refrigerator and microwave.
    FU-CHUNG
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Phuc
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    urbantourist
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeannette Carr
    gb

    Review Score

    5.0
    August 26, 2018
    Lack of facilities near by. Could have been cleaner. Woke up by alarms coming from another room.
    That it was on the lake.
    Leslie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 17, 2018

    We found the cottages very nicely kept, the staff wonderful and the location lovely. Would go back.

    I would have appreciated having more than one mirror in the unit. There is just one mirror, and that is in the bathroom - so if one person is in the bathroom and the other person would like to get ready to go and brush their hair, put on makeup, or whatever, they must wait... That was a bit inconvenient and there is plenty of wall space for an additional wall mirror.
    Our room was very spacious and clean. The beds were beautiful. We were especially pleased with the shower, as my friend is quite elderly and sometimes cannot get into a bathtub/shower combo. The air conditioning worked very well and we were quite comfortable. We enjoyed going down by the lake in the evening and enjoying the lovely view.
    Allan Marsden
    cn

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 13, 2018
    Excellent host who was very helpful. The rooms are well set out and great for a family. Excellent bbqs and good supermarket in the area. Also an excellent pool to relax in. Come along.
    Janice
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 4, 2018

    A hidden gem!

    None
Loading reviews...